Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
The only problem I had with this recipe was that it doesn't specify that it must be SERVED chilled. I chilled the cake overnight, per the instructions, but left it out for about an hour before serving. It ended up being an absolute mess. I will say however with some re-sculpting and topped with fruit to hid the flaws, it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! Halved the recipe, but otherwise followed it exactly. It was really rich so I only served small slices - three of us only ate a quarter of the halved recipe! Served with whipped cream and a tart raspberry coulis which complemented the cake perfectly. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This tastes just like the flourless chocolate cake at Ruth's Chris (that they took off the menu, which is why I came looking for the recipe). I followed the recipe exactly, and got exactly what I was looking for. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was a great cake. My only regret is that I didn't use individual ramekins. I could not get it out of the pan and it broke. I just served it on plates instead of a whole cake. It was also very, very rich. I couldn't finish even a small piece. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lahop2it

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This cake is outstanding. It tastes like the one I had at the Capital Grill in Troy, MI. I loved that I didn't have to separate the eggs. I did use both dark chocolate chips and some semisweet chocolate bars. It got rave reviews and will become a standard Passover favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
WOW WOW WOW !!! Fancy Rich Elegant dessert that I will definatly be making for company. I used a 9" spring form pan as thats all I had and baked for 55 min. I served it with whip cream and raspberry sause. Turned out GREAT. Thanks for a great recipe that I will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥PaliLuv♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Honestly it was great! I did everything a reviewer named Wendy (2006) did, i.e., no water bath and use a springform pan, etc. and it turned out fabulous! Even the pickiest chocolate snobs here loved it! So read Wendy's review and do what she says and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I've been making recipes off of this site for almost 8 years, but my husband said this was hands down the best thing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was amazing! I sprayed a springform pan with olive oil and placed the water bath in the oven with it (but the pan itself wouldn't fit in the water bath). The cake was AMAZING! Rich, fudgey, and perfect. Served with raspberry sauce and homemade whipped cream (both recipes from this site, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I always make this when i have dinner parties, always a huge hit! I have to make sure the left over goes home with my guests or i will end up eating it myself! I use salted butter: that way i don't have to add salt into the cake batter and there is also less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States