Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I went to a little Bistro last night and ordered one of these, and it was great, and so today I decided to try to make it. Oh. My. Gosh. It was like a party in my mouth. It was so good I almost cried. I followed the recipe exactly like it was, and holy cow. That's all I can say. Ho-ly Cow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is eyes roll back in your head good. It is rich so a small piece is enough. It tastes very gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome gluten free chocolate cake. I made this cake for family that was visiting. Changes: - I used 70% dark chocolate - 1 cup margarine (because it was all i had on hand) - Instead of 6 eggs, I used 4 whole eggs (beat into the batter as the recipe indicates) and then whisked 2 egg whites and folded into the batter. No eggy taste to the cake. - I lined the bottom of the pan with parchment paper and that made it very easy to remove the cake from the pan once baked. (Didn't have to soak the bottom in warm water) - Instead of wrapping the pan and placing it in a water bath. I placed the cake in the oven and on a rack right beneath it, i filled a deep large baking sheet with boiling water. - I also didn't cool over night, I just placed it in the fridge for 4 hours or so and served. Great chocolate cake and like most of the previous reviews said, you can't really eat a lot of it so it will serve many people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I experimented with this recipe for a group where one member needed a gluten-free dessert. Also found it needed to be dairy free and soy free! Well, I tried it and had good reviews. I used 1 Cup of earth balance buttery spread(no soy)for the butter. Everyone loved this cake. I will make it again soon using the regular butter for a birthday cake since you can make it ahead and keep in the 'fridge. Used the strawberry sauce from this site that others suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yulia dinata
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Taste delicious! Thank you for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yulia dinata
Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Fantastic! I made this exactly as directed and it came out perfect. It is very rich so slice it on the thin side. I served it with fresh raspberry puree and whipped cream. This is best served slightly chilled but not cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent!! Make exactly and added 1T. instant espresso to the sugar/water mixture. So rich and decadent! Easy too!! Try it! You won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. Too much of an egg taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Stunning! I have adopted this as my go to recipe for my daughter's school's dessert auction. It is so easy to make, can be dressed up with raspberries, a caramel drizzle, chocolate covered espresso beans, or holiday chocolate packages for variety. It is always one of the top bids at the auction, and I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
DO make these as stated. DON'T eat half the pan like I did! They are amazing -- a little TOO amazing! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States