Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is amazing, regardless of it being gluten free. This will be my birthday cake from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WordsWorth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Tastes like a buttery smooth truffle. mmmm~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
LOVE this cake!! Me and my sister made it for our parents anniversary. It quickly disappeared. We are going to make it for our mom's birthday again. It's super sweet so a small piece will be great!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is really good straight out of the freezer. It's so smooth and rich. If you like dark chocolate, this is the one for you. I did not cook it in a water bath, I filled up muffin tins and put them on the rack below the cooking cake to keep the moisture up in the oven. This will work in any size cake pan. I cooled it on the counter and then froze it when it was almost cool. I also used parchment paper in the bottom of the pan to keep it from sticking. Very rich and good in small amounts with or without syrups or garnishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Wow, this far exceed my expectations, even after reading all the great reviews! We served it to a customer in our restaurant last night, and he said we've come up with a whole new texture. It's somewhere between cheesecake and mousse I'd say; silky smooth. I used 3 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips as I prefer it over bitter chocolate. Absolutely divine, one of the best recipes I've found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Made this cake for my husband's birthday. He just became gluten intolerant and told me didn't want a cake. Well, he was very surprised and now says this is the BEST CAKE HE HAS EVER HAD! I used strong coffee from the coffee press, a fancy spring form pan and the raspberry sauce from Chef John's Peach Melba recipe. This was the perfect combination! Always make sure your batter isn't hot enough to cook the egg as it is added. Can't wait to make it for Mother's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
HEAVENLY. Seriously. Highly recommend and this is now my go to flourless cake recipe. I served it in one layer, smothered it in raspberry compote and then covered that with chocolate ganache. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Fantastic. I made it exactly according to the recepie.Next time i will look for a smaller recipe that uses 12 ounces of chocolate. It was hard for me to find a pan that would accommodate a 10 inch pan for the water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Silky, rich and decadent. It was a smash hit at work. I decided to make it because we have several gluten-intolerant co-workers, but I'll definitely make it again and again regardless. I used 12 ounces of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 6 ounces of bittersweet. The flavor was really good. I'm thinking that a dash of vanilla would round it out really nicely, though. I'll have to experiment. Definitely cut the pieces small - it's very, very rich. I decorated by just melting some white chocolate and drizzling it all over the cake. I'll make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States