Flourless Chocolate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by carliescaketastrophes
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing. Poured ganache over the top for a polished look and topped with edible flowers and berries. So classy and sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I found that this recipe produced the most incredible, dense, moist chocolate cake that I had ever eaten. My guests were "wowed". At least 8 people tried it and I stil have half the cake left, it was so rich, without being cloyingly over-sweet. However this was the cake that produced the 2nd time I tried. The first time, after following the recipe to the letter, I produced a cake that had the consistency of mousse. I was nearly impossitble to cut and by all looks and apperances was underdone. I tested my oven and found the temperature was correct. I decided to try again and made 2 changes, first I left it in for 55 minutes, after taking it out it still was not done, so I increased the temparature to 325 and put it in for another 5 minutes. This seemed to make the difference, it was still we in the center, but I left it on the counter for 30 minutes before putting in the refrigerator to chill (my 2nd change) and it receded a bit away from the edge of the pan during that time. That was the cake that wowed my guests and after 3 days is still moist. I will thru at least 2 hundred reviews looking for a similar problem and have found none so far. The only thing I can think of is that I used a dark colored Calphalon 9 inch round pan. I will use a silver colored pan next time, continue to let it sit for 30 minutes after coming out of the oven and see if that producres that same rich, dense, moist creation that came out of my oven several weeks ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This cake tasted delicious but texture was more like fudge. Just wondering if it's supposed to be so soft????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasalsano
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have made this cake multiple times. Great recipe, I took the advice from another review and used three whole eggs, and three egg whites. It's delicious, but it is very rich. I have been changing the type of chocolate I use, last time I used 8oz of unsweetened and the rest bittersweet, it taste like a dark chocolate truffle. Next time I will try 4oz unsweetened. I would suggest this to anyone who likes chocolate, its a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bitchin_kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used this recipe and added mouse on top! It's so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Phenomenal! I made this for Valentine's Day with a cherry sauce and it was divine! Thank-you for sharing this recipe. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Amazing. I make it even if I am not following a gluten free diet. I only use 14 oz of chocolate so my teeth don't hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Made it dairy free (with earth balance) and GF. It was great. I used the 1/2 cup of grand marnier vs. water for a much richer taste. 6 full eggs. Covered the bottom of a springform pan with tin foil, but skipped the water bath and that was sufficient. Those of us who can have dairy loved it with fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake I

This dense chocolate cake is perfect for those who avoid flour or gluten.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States