Flounder Zucchini Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Family loved it. I added a bit more dill and basil then the recipe says and doubled the vegies... but it worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I found this to be bland, mushy, and really unremarkable. We eat fresh fish where we live several times a week -- so I know that there are so many better ways to fix good fish! The vegetables were tasty, but the fish was soft, watery, and not at all inviting. I fix salmon this way, in foil on the grill, so I had high hopes. But.....I would definitely not recommend this recipe for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It was fine. Didn't taste bad but not very exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars, but mine turned out deserving of only 3 stars. We really loved the flavor of this. I think that a couple of my pieces of fish were too fatty because they all but turned into mush. The ones that stayed together were perfect. I'm pretty sure it was a problem with the fish itself, but I'm not sure. Either way it was a fun recipe and i'm glad I cooked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a great summer meal! I added yellow squash and fresh parsley to the other ingredients and also poked holes in the bottom of the foil so the fish drains and doesn't get too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was really good and healthy too. I punched a few holes in the bottom of the tin foil to prevent the fish from getting soggy. It turned out great but it did take a little longer to bake than the instructions indicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
The fish was so mushy, I couldn't eat more than 3 bites. I found that it had to be baked longer than 25 minutes. The flavor wasn't too bad but I feel that mushy fish coupled with the mushy zucchini left much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I found the flavor to be great but the juice from the vegtables made the flounder really soggy which ruinned my over all enjoyment of the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Coming from someone who has about 20 lbs of fresh flounder frozen...this recipe is wonderful! I added about 1/2 tsp. of chili pepper flakes, for that extra zing. I also added quite a bit of parsley for nice color and extra moisture. We usually love our flounder fried, but we're trying to make things a bit on the healthier side. I highly reccomend this recipe. It's a wonderful, quick, healthy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was delicious. Combining my favorite things: fish and veggies. A keeper. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States