Flounder with Shrimp Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very good. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Very good recipe. Has a nice taste to it, not too heavy or overpowering-just right. I followed this recipe exactly except for 2 modifications: I used almond milk instead of regular, because that's all I had, and I used spicy mustard instead of dijon since I didn't have the dijon. This still came out great. I added a little garlic powder on the fish before I cooked it just to add a little more flavor. I'll definitely be making this again, it was so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Super easy and delicious! Whipped this up in about 30 minutes one busy evening. We couldn't believe how good it was! Even the kids liked it :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was super easy and quick to make it. But best of all it is delicious!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I wouldn't say exceptional, but definitely a very good meal and very easy to make. I didn't have toothpicks so I just folded the fish over and cooked for the full 20 minutes and the fish was perfect. The sauce looked and smelled amazing from the get-go, but the frozen shrimp added a lot of water, so I added a little more flour and the dijon I used was honey dijon. The sauce came out AMAZING! Very easy, tasty, & high in protein! This is a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I cooked the flounder for 20 mins and it came out a little dry; next time I'll check it at 15 mins. I thought the sauce was a bit plain, but my boyfriend loved it; I might play around with the spices next time. A very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I was so excited to try this recipe with the fresh flounder I just purchased. I followed the directions but it just didn't turn out. The fish turned to mush and the sauce was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I'm not sure what exactly happened, but my flounder completely disintegrated while it baked in the oven. I had decided to just cook the fillets instead of rolling them, because I had no toothpicks. After I had removed the covering, basically all that remained in the pan was water, shrimp, and some mounds of what had been flounder fillets. It just looked like mush. My boyfriend, who will normally eat whatever is put in front of him, couldn't even eat it. The sauce was good, so I gave this recipe 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa_ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I REALLY enjoyed this, great flavor and easy to make. I would have given it 5 stars, but my honey (who LOVES seafood), while he rated it "good" was not overly wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCGiantsFan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is Really, Really good! I also cut the dijon by half. The sauce is wonderful. I added to cloves of garlic to the sauce. When I rolled the shrimp in the flounder I added parmy and a cajun spice (Slap your Mama). This is a DEFINITE must try recipe. You will love it! My side was parmy and parsley red potatoes with garlic. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States