Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I had read the warnings about mushy fish. I placed the flounder in the baking dish for 5 minutes and then added the sauce. I am not sure if this was necessary, but the fish was firm and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I substituted black olives for the kalamata olives, otherwise everything was the same. Good over chicken as well as fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was so awesome. My family just loved it. One of the tastiest recipes for flounder I've found. Olives, plum tomato, capers and parmesean cheese are a magical combination over fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very delicious. I substituted 2 tbsp of spicy brown mustard for the capers and used a fillet from a whole Panamanian snapper I bought from my local farmer's market. I thought the basil would be overpowering in the dish, but the flavors melded together and were very complimentary to the fish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This was very good, however I used only 1 tablespoon of capers (I thought 4 tbsp were overkill). Being Greek, we liked the kalamata olives and we use tomato base for a lot of fish recipes. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I loved this! I used feta and parmesean cheese at the end. I only had regular black olives and it worked out well. Next time I will pan fry the fish and then seve with the sauce. When I baked the fish, it was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
very good. I would pay to eat this at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is a fantastic tasting fish recipe! We fixed it for a large group. Don't be mislead about the prep time though. It took at least an hour to prepare the ingredients for assembly. It is worth it by far, but allow 1 1/2 hours before the cooking begins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! The combination of tomatoes and olives gives this recipe a very rich and distinct flavor. I will definitely be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilBearinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a very good flounder recipe. I did it without the olives, and it still tasted great. I'd go easy on the capers because this is a very salty dish. Overall, it's really good and definitely a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States