Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The sauce for this was fantastic! So flavorful and fresh tasting. My New Year's resolution for this year is to eat and try to like fish. This was the first recipe I tried. Although I loved the flavor of this dish, I was not fond of the texture of the Flounder. Since this is a personal problem, I gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I also cooked the flounder seperately from the sauce and it was DELICIOUS! I rarely rate recipes but this one was so good. My only complaint is, it was a bit too salty. I'd go with less olives. I also used canned peeled tomatoes and I didn't have white wine so I used the juice from the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyk1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The sauce was pretty good, but no luck with the flounder. It was a mushy mess. Next time I'll do tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe today. It came out absolutely awesome. I will recommend to try it to everyone. Even my husband, who is not a fish lover, admitted that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I think this would have been better if I had cooked the fish separately. Also, I had not ever had flounder before this dish, and wasn't the biggest fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This dish was awesome! I couldn't get fresh flounder so I substituted with tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is absolutley delicious! I have made this several times, but forgot to review. I often use canned diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes, and it turns out fabulous. I have also used dried basil instead of fresh, which works well also. It's simple, light but yet very robust with flavors. This recipe can be used for halibut and tilapia as well. Thanks for sharing, I love this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this last night. I was going to use flounder, but when I got to the store the cod looked better. Like others, I used a can of diced tomatoes drained, and I baked the cod for about 10 minutes in some white wine, salt & pepper. Then I topped with the sauce and baked for another 15-20 minutes. We all enjoyed this, it was very healthy and light. I tossed some green leaf lettuce, grape tomatoes, and red onion with a little olive oil, fresh lemon juice and feta for a side. Great Mediterranean evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nottingham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Excellent fish. Healthy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
goes well with a side of rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States