Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Really nice sauce! My BF is in heaven. I used canned diced tomatoes, a regular yellow onion and, because I could not find kosher capers or kalamata olives, I used a jar of mixed capers and olives and some other red stuff - it was great! It would be fantastic on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I found this very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I wanted to do a different fish than the old standards, and on paper this looks like a great recipe. There's a lot of strong flavors going on here. I made it exactly as directed and I think next time I will omit the kalamatas. The capers are enough zing. Otherwise it was excellent. I served it with asparagus and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I thought this was awesome! I used Tilapia with italso, and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrp27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Loved it! My kids loved it! My husband who eats only fried fish LOVED it! (of course he doesn't know what's in it haha) I followed the advice of others and NEXT time I will definitely follow the recipe and cook together not separate! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The sauce for this was fantastic! So flavorful and fresh tasting. My New Year's resolution for this year is to eat and try to like fish. This was the first recipe I tried. Although I loved the flavor of this dish, I was not fond of the texture of the Flounder. Since this is a personal problem, I gave it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I also cooked the flounder seperately from the sauce and it was DELICIOUS! I rarely rate recipes but this one was so good. My only complaint is, it was a bit too salty. I'd go with less olives. I also used canned peeled tomatoes and I didn't have white wine so I used the juice from the canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyk1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
The sauce was pretty good, but no luck with the flounder. It was a mushy mess. Next time I'll do tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe today. It came out absolutely awesome. I will recommend to try it to everyone. Even my husband, who is not a fish lover, admitted that it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I think this would have been better if I had cooked the fish separately. Also, I had not ever had flounder before this dish, and wasn't the biggest fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States