Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this last night for my fiance and we both loved it. I was looking for something easy to do with flounder and this was it. I omitted the capers since I didn't have any in the house, and used canned peeled tomatoes instead of fresh Romas, and it still turned out wonderfully. The sauce is robust and delicious. I served it with tabbouleh. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolarabbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I needed to make a quick dinner and only knew I had some frozen flounder laying around so I thawed it out and found this here recipe and went to work. I substituted canned chopped tomatoes, a yellow onion and canned black olives instead of what the recipe called for. I also used an organic apple wine that I made last year instead of white wine and organic purple basil from my garden. I served the med. flounder on a bed of basmati rice and it was a hit, everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
made this one with tilapia and dairy free- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My husband came home with flounder last night and I had no idea what to do with it. I found this recipe and tried it. I would not change a thing. He absolutely loved it and told me not to lose the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made this tonight for my family and we all absolutely loved it! It was just the right combination of onions, garlic, capers, etc...I did omit the olives and used fire roasted tomatoes from the can because of time. We also don't like olives but that was the only change. Can't say enough about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My family love it. It is so refreshing and it tastes great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added a little more cheese than specified. Quick 30 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Wow! What a great recipe! The flounder was very moist and the kalamata olives offered a great balance. This recipe is great with Quinoa in place of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Beautiful colors and great salty and tangy flavor. My filets were thin so I cooked the whole dish on the stovetop. Enjoyable and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is delicious. We live on the Gulf Coast and we use this for all the fish we catch.....lately, Red Snapper. We love capers so I add more than the recipe calls for. Made numerous times and everyone loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States