Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
OMG delish. I cooked fish separately in the microwave for 4 min and then drained it. Topped it with the sauce and basil. Wow! Used canned tomatoes, drained capers, 18 olives chopped. Make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars but I don't think you should cook the sauce with the fish & I made a few other measurement changes. Otherwise, I find it delicious! I do use canned diced tomatoes with garlic, celery & onion and about 1/2 the olives & half the capers. I squeeze lemon juice on the fish (usually tilapia or swai), season with lemon pepper, italian seasoning, and a little garlic salt and bake for 12-15 minutes. I serve it over basmati rice. It's healthy & extremely flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My wife had shoulder surgery, so I need to cook for a while. I NEVER cook. I made this dish. It turned out great (my kids didn't like it). The olives were awesome. I'll definitely make it again (or get my wife to make it if I'm lucky). Thanks to whoever posted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Following the advice of other reviewers I made the sauce as directed on the stove and baked the flounder separately. It came out great! Unfortunately, when I grabbed fresh basil out of the fridge it was far less perky than when I put it away so I had to use dried basil. It was still good, but it would have been infinitely better with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made the recipe exactly as described. The topping was made stove-top and then added to the flounder and baked in pre-heated oven as listed. Came out perfectly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this last night for my fiance and we both loved it. I was looking for something easy to do with flounder and this was it. I omitted the capers since I didn't have any in the house, and used canned peeled tomatoes instead of fresh Romas, and it still turned out wonderfully. The sauce is robust and delicious. I served it with tabbouleh. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolarabbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I needed to make a quick dinner and only knew I had some frozen flounder laying around so I thawed it out and found this here recipe and went to work. I substituted canned chopped tomatoes, a yellow onion and canned black olives instead of what the recipe called for. I also used an organic apple wine that I made last year instead of white wine and organic purple basil from my garden. I served the med. flounder on a bed of basmati rice and it was a hit, everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
made this one with tilapia and dairy free- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My husband came home with flounder last night and I had no idea what to do with it. I found this recipe and tried it. I would not change a thing. He absolutely loved it and told me not to lose the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Made this tonight for my family and we all absolutely loved it! It was just the right combination of onions, garlic, capers, etc...I did omit the olives and used fire roasted tomatoes from the can because of time. We also don't like olives but that was the only change. Can't say enough about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States