Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
delicious! I didnt have any parmesan cheese, so i used monterey jack, and it came out really good. The flavors of the ingrediants are unique and taste well together. This is my first time making anything mediterranean, and i really enjoyed cooking it, and eating it. I served it on a bed of rice with a side of asparagus. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I can't believe I haven't already rated this one. I've been making this one for awhile and I always LOVE it. I typically don't use flounder, but instead use orange roughy, just because that's usually what I have on hand. I love topping this with a bit of feta cheese as I put in on my plate. It just adds to the whole Mediterranen feel. I love this one. Our family is divided, though. My husband is not an olive fan (and there is no way I'm skimping on those yummy kalamatas), and my youngest son is sort of picky, but my oldest son and I LOVE it. I think it would make a great sauce for pasta also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I made this for a light New Years Eve dinner and it was pretty good. I don't like olives so I didn't use them and I didnt have capers so they were out too. I used a can of diced tomatoes which made this much easier. Also, like another reviewer, I cooked the flounder without the sauce. I squeezed half a lemon over it, seasoned with salt, pepper and a pinch of old bay, added chopped basil and fresh flat leaf parsley before I put it in the oven. Very easy. I might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Great recipe.... very salty, but still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
A perfect summertime dinner! So healthy, so fresh, so delicious. I used very thin flounder fillets, so my cooking time was a bit less than the recipe called for. And I used canned diced tomatoes simply because my Jersey tomatoes had gone bad on the counter. The garlic, wine, capers, olives...so Mediterranean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I made this with tilapia and it was easy, fast and tasty. Boost flavor with extra garlic or a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Fabulous! I had all the ingredients in the fridge, (except roma tomatoes- I used canned diced) and my husband raved! A loaf of fresh rustic italian bread is a must to go with this dish. Try it- you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
If you like the savory zip of kalmata and capers this is a great dish! My husband, who is not a fish fan, really enjoyed this. I used talapia instead of flounder, a can of diced tomatoes instead of blanching and peeling fresh ones, and about a tablespoon of dried oregano instead of the fresh. Served with steamed broccoli and buttered new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I prepared the sauce exactly as directed and it was delicious! This fish didn't cook so well in the oven with the sauce on top however. I, too, recommend cooking the fish (little salt, pepper, lemon) then adding the sauce afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
my son and i enjoyed it except i cooked my on top of the stove and then put it over brown rice and served spinach on the side but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSMOM23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States