Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I loved this! I used feta and parmesean cheese at the end. I only had regular black olives and it worked out well. Next time I will pan fry the fish and then seve with the sauce. When I baked the fish, it was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
very good. I would pay to eat this at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is a fantastic tasting fish recipe! We fixed it for a large group. Don't be mislead about the prep time though. It took at least an hour to prepare the ingredients for assembly. It is worth it by far, but allow 1 1/2 hours before the cooking begins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! The combination of tomatoes and olives gives this recipe a very rich and distinct flavor. I will definitely be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilBearinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is a very good flounder recipe. I did it without the olives, and it still tasted great. I'd go easy on the capers because this is a very salty dish. Overall, it's really good and definitely a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Great recipe. Made exactly as listed and turned out great! I think the sauce would go well on chicken breast or chicken cutlet, maybe shrimp too. Love it, easy, versatile, it's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was terrific. I love this website because you always have the advantage of those that have cooked before you. I used what I had; diced tomatoes instead of plum, reg. black olives, dried basil and white vermouth. Having seen how thin my fillets were, I actually prepared the sauce in a saute pan and once reduced I added the fillets, spooned the sauce over them and kind of poached the fillets in the sauce. EXCELLENT and couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Big hit- "We can have fish now" was the quote. Cooked it exactly as listed, I think you could substitute the kalamatu (sp?) olives with regular if you couldn't find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Very tasty. My family loved it even my kids. All the spices and tomotoes go together so well. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was delicious and I didn't even have all of the ingredients. I did not have olives, so added a few extra capers. I used garlic powder and dried basil instead of fresh garlic and basil. I had some leftover asparagus, so added that also. I did not add the parm cheese either. I seasoned the flounder and baked for about 15-20 mins and then just added to the frying pan with other ingredients. I'm sure if I used all of the right ingredients, this would be even better. I will be making this over and over again, since it tastes great, is easy and is not fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States