Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great recipe. Served it over couscous (sp?) instead of rice and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Excellent! I was eager to try this, just because of all the wonderful ingredients, even though I did not have wine, or fresh tomatoes. I used canned tomatoes and the juice from them, instead. We served it over rice rice and it was oh-so-good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karl and belinda
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I am not a great lover of fish, but I do like it at times and try to eat it at least once per week to maintain a balanced diet, so I always am on the lookout for good and easy variations of fish recipes to cook after a hard day at work. This one hit the nail on the head. Now for the variations: not having the kalamata olives (though they are great), I chopped up some black and green olives and added a teaspoon of basil pesto which we happened to have lying around in the refrigerator. Since this meal was being made for only one person (me, because wife was on another diet that week), I scaled back the ingredients proportionately and cooked everything in the same skillet. Near the end of cooking the sauce, I made a space in skillet to cook the flounder. Being very thin, it cooks quickly right in the same skillet in just a few minutes. This recipe tasted great and was a definite improvement over the standard lemon-butter recipe. I can see where this recipe can be used for other varieties of fish besides flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karl and belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This turned out great! An easy way to peel roma tomatoes you are going to cook with is to freeze them. Then, hold them under running warm water and the skin will slide right off with gentle pressure. I love that this dish is so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I didn't have white wine on hand, and I don't like capers. It honestly was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Everyone really like this recipe. I thought it was great as I am diabetic and this fits right in with my program. The only change I made was I used sliced black olives as that was what I had and I really think it liked them better as you have the tartness with the capers. I have had several requests for this recipe and that always tells me that it is a keeper! and dish I will serve again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA
Living In: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great healthy dish, perfectly flavorful. I left out the olives, but this dish is great even without them! I like to add a little more wine so that there is a nice sauce to drizzle over fish as it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good. Peeling the tomatoes was a little tedious, but the end result was worth it. I think the sauce would also be great on bruschetta or with fresh mozzarella on a bagette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This came out delicious even though I did not have the kalamata olives. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
love love love... this recipe! i used canned tomatoes since i ran out of fresh tomatoes. used whole Spanish onion. soaked the flounder in Tiger Sauce for an hour in the fridge before adding the sauce i made from this recipe. my husband smoked the flounder with sauce on the grill and it was so DELICIOUS! can't wait for to catch another fish to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States