Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was really good. We really enjoyed it and plan on making it again and again. The only thing we did different was add a can of quarter sliced artichoke hearts (drained) and did half kalamata and half black olives. This could easly go over chicken or beef as well as any other fish. Can diced tomatoes (undrained) worked as well as fresh tomatoes. Ok one other change. Took the advice of other reviewers (because the flounder was thin), we poached it in white wine, lemon juice and a little bit of butter in the oven on 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes. We didn't add the fish to the dish instead we just spooned over the fish when served. Since there is only two of us we had leftovers (cept the fish) which was then used over steak the next night and it was another delicious dish! Thank you Martin for posting this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
pretty much followed this recipe, the only thing i didn't add was olives and capers (just didn't have it on hand) it was very tasty. i didn't bake it. after i had the sauce combined i just added the flounder to the saucepan covered and had it on medium low for about 12 minutes. came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Fabulous! We roasted the fish in the oven separately like the other reviewers suggested. We didn't have italian seasoning, so used herbs de provence instead. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe! I added capers as well for a little extra taste. Real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I've never reviewed a recipe on this site that has been this good. I didn't expect much from the recipe because the ingredients seemed simple enough. I would blanch the tomatoes and peel them allover again for this recipe. The fresh roma tomatoes likely made a huge difference in this rather than canned tomatoes. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who enjoys Mediterranean dishes or fish. I plan to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Oh My! The BEST fish recipe I have ever made!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this twice: first time exactly as written - it was edible; second with some tweaks to improve flavor - better, but there won't be a third time. "Flavorful Flounder" and "Mainely Fish" from this site are twice as good in addition to being faster and easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was quite tasty - will definitely make again. We are on a special diet, so I omitted the olives and since my tomatoes are not ripe yet, I used a can of organic diced tomatoes in place of the romas (probably also saving time, as well). I used fresh herbs from my garden for the Italian spices. Great recipe! Tangy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemia Laval

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
this was a great recipe. I RARELY cook without some type of seasoning- salt, pepper, etc, but this recipe did not need it! I left out the capers + wine because I didn't have any (white wine) at the time. I also used dried basil (not fresh). i'm almost certain that it would have enhanced the recipe. But I do not feel it was any less tasty without it. definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We tried this tonight and it was fabulous. The sauce is a stand-alone hit, and works very well with the fish. We believe this sauce would work very well with chicken. The only thing we changed was the tomatoes. We used a 14.5 oz can of diced Italian tomatoes. Otherwise everything was the same. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States