Flounder Mediterranean Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I've never reviewed a recipe on this site that has been this good. I didn't expect much from the recipe because the ingredients seemed simple enough. I would blanch the tomatoes and peel them allover again for this recipe. The fresh roma tomatoes likely made a huge difference in this rather than canned tomatoes. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who enjoys Mediterranean dishes or fish. I plan to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Oh My! The BEST fish recipe I have ever made!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Made this twice: first time exactly as written - it was edible; second with some tweaks to improve flavor - better, but there won't be a third time. "Flavorful Flounder" and "Mainely Fish" from this site are twice as good in addition to being faster and easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was quite tasty - will definitely make again. We are on a special diet, so I omitted the olives and since my tomatoes are not ripe yet, I used a can of organic diced tomatoes in place of the romas (probably also saving time, as well). I used fresh herbs from my garden for the Italian spices. Great recipe! Tangy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemia Laval

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
this was a great recipe. I RARELY cook without some type of seasoning- salt, pepper, etc, but this recipe did not need it! I left out the capers + wine because I didn't have any (white wine) at the time. I also used dried basil (not fresh). i'm almost certain that it would have enhanced the recipe. But I do not feel it was any less tasty without it. definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
We tried this tonight and it was fabulous. The sauce is a stand-alone hit, and works very well with the fish. We believe this sauce would work very well with chicken. The only thing we changed was the tomatoes. We used a 14.5 oz can of diced Italian tomatoes. Otherwise everything was the same. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy recipe that my husband and I loved. I did omit the olives since he hates them, but then I sprinkled some on my individual serving. I used all four TBS of the capers (unlike other reviewers) because they are delish!! I was also out of white wine so I used one TBS of white wine vinegar and 1/4 cup of water. Very good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariemay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is an excellent tasty recipe. I have made it twice. Both times I used canned diced tomatoes...one time I used black olives because that's all I had in the pantry...the next time I used green olives with capers. I used a little less olives and capers per the recommendations of other reviewers. I will definitely make it again. We have used it on Flounder, Tilapia...and I have used leftover sauce over a baked potato. A winner each and every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was a big hit. I used canned tomatoes as recommended because fresh are out-of-season, with fresh basil, and a good quality Parmesan-Rigganno. I didn't cook the flounder with the sauce, but ladled it over the fish after baking. The sauce is awesome and needed no adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChattTraveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I also cooked the fish separately. I didn't bake anything, but did both the sauce and fish on the stovetop, then combined on the plate. I didn't have any white wine so left that out, but didn't miss it at all. Also used tilapia instead. Everyone loved it, and it was a great way to kick off my mediterranean diet - super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Mediterranean Stuffed Swordfish

Five-star swordfish steaks stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States