Florns' Chinese Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Delicious. I skipped the tomatoes but the ginger aroma was heavenly. Very easy to make, i'll definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Awesome! Very flavorful, very quick. So little prep time. I was able to get dinner on the table with this dish, rice, and edamame in 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
GREAT RECIPE!!!! So easy to make, so quick, so delicious! I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Excellent dish, VERY easy and VERY tasty! Thanks Charsiew! Reminded me of my childhood fish dishes, and my husband and family (who are not Chinese) absolutely loved it too. One note: make sure you cook this in a dish that can catch all the delicious sauce (i.e. not a steamer with holes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This is wonderful!! My family does not care for fish and they actually had seconds. I do not have a steamer so I put it in a covered glass dish and microwaved it till it was done. We loved the ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Love this dish! Easy to make, delicious and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was delicious, I had fresh tuna, and I put the cilantro on before I steamed it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I love this easy dish. Ive had my fair shares of chinese food ( seeing that my mom is half chinese) but i could never make it as good as her. The only additional thing i did was that, i coated the fish with salt, pepper and garlic ( i love garlic. I put the veggies around the fish so that it could be coated with the juice and sauce :) Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
very good flavor, the only thing I changed was baking for 35 at 350 degrees my steamer was not big enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was very simple, and quite tasty...I prepared it with Tilapia as it is also a very mild fish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States