Florns' Chinese Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Delicious. I skipped the tomatoes but the ginger aroma was heavenly. Very easy to make, i'll definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Awesome! Very flavorful, very quick. So little prep time. I was able to get dinner on the table with this dish, rice, and edamame in 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
GREAT RECIPE!!!! So easy to make, so quick, so delicious! I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Another healthful Chinese dish. I liked the liquids imparted from cooking of the tomatoes, fish and soy sauce. It was a good way to mix it up with rice. The mushrooms were the best part, providing great texture and an earthy taste. A versatile recipe to use with other types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
It does not say this in the recipe, but make sure that you put the sauce over the veggies, because otherwise the tomatoes and mushrooms are totally tasteless. The fish turned out and was good, but it was not spectacular. Then again, my husband and I have had lots of amazing, authentic Chinese fish dishes, so we are probably too spoiled. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Excellent dish, VERY easy and VERY tasty! Thanks Charsiew! Reminded me of my childhood fish dishes, and my husband and family (who are not Chinese) absolutely loved it too. One note: make sure you cook this in a dish that can catch all the delicious sauce (i.e. not a steamer with holes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This is wonderful!! My family does not care for fish and they actually had seconds. I do not have a steamer so I put it in a covered glass dish and microwaved it till it was done. We loved the ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Love this dish! Easy to make, delicious and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was delicious, I had fresh tuna, and I put the cilantro on before I steamed it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was easy to make and good. The complete miricale was that my three picky kids (ages 7, 4 and 2) all loved it! I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States