Florns' Chinese Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was very yummy and super easy. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand: I used tilapia, crimini mushrooms, campari tomatoes, added a clove of minced garlic, a tablespoon of dark soy sauce and chopped asparagus. Was filling and delicious. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was delicious. Would definitely make this again but would leave out the red pepper because my kids like mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used 2 Roma tomatoes and a pack of shiitake mushrooms (3.5oz) and tilapia in a rice cooker. We loved it. We steamed it for 25 minutes and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I have made this several times, it works well with snapper, mahi mahi, and orange roughy. I've also used different veggies, and since I like things spicy I add a couple sliced jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Great base recipe! I substituted things for what I had on hand (ground ginger instead of fresh, crimini mushrooms, and ~1/2 tsp. of fresh chili paste instead of the diced red chili). I also used more like 2Tbs of soy sauce istead of 1, and threw in juice of 1/2 lime. Huge hit! I chopped mushrooms and spread them out in a 9x13 pan with cauliflower florets (just to add more veggies) and lay the snapper over the top of them. Topped seasoned fish with diced tomato, and poured soy/sesame oil/lime juice/chili paste mixture over the top. 400 for 15 minutes. Sprinkled with the cilantro after. Delicious! Best white fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is a very good recipe, love it. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Put all the ingredients on a ceramic plate so that all the juices catch when the fish is cooked. The juices are pretty good on rice and the fish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Wonderful! Also steamed some baby bok choy along with this to make a delicious meal. We make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I was looking for something different to do with my tilapia and this was it! So good, not to mention a very healthy way to prepare fish. I did season my fish first and was very happy with lunch today. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States