Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Now THESE are some muffins! YUM!!!!! I made them for a co-worker and I know he will love them. I could barely pull myself away! Perfect way to use strawberries in the summertime! Delicious. I did use more strawberries then the recipe called for, and since I was fresh out of nutmeg, I threw some allspice in mine. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe is a keeper. I make this recipe for breakfast at a school where I work for 40+ people. I made them in a bakery sized muffin and cooked them a bit longer. I added more strawberries as suggested and I also use 1/2 whole wheat flour. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Awsome muffins, very easy to make and very moist. A big hit with everyone including kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I changed it by adding 2 cups of strawberries, 1 cup of sugar and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Also, when draining the luquid from the strawberries, I found there was not very much. So when I added it, it was rather difficult to mix...very thick. So I added a little water to the strawberries and kept drainig them and then adding water again until I got a more 'scoopable' consistancy. They turned out well and not too sweet. I really liked them! I give them 5 even with the extra effort I had to put into making them because they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYTEKMULTISYNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
my first time muffins and a succesful one! very easy and moist! i love the idea of using sugar to extract the juice from chopped strawberries, nice! more nutmeg and sugar may be better, what about brown sugar? will this help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
My family absolutely loves strawberries so we comsume lots of them!!! We hate to see the season end because that means the strawberries go! So, we pick lots and lots and then freeze them. I'm always looking for more ideas as to how to use these wonderful berries and this recipe is absolutely fantastic! The muffins turned out so moist and deliicious! The flavor is magnificent!! Thank you Mary for submitting such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corunna, Michigan, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My first time baking muffins and this recipe is definitely a keeper. I added an extra half a cup of strawberries and extra sugar for a bit more juice. I left the nutmeg out altogether as I didn't have any at the time, and did not substitute it with anything. The muffins turned out perfect nonetheless! Very moist, not too sweet and definitely not bland at all. I don't think I will add nutmeg the next time either as I quite liked them without it. Thanks for the great recipe! ps. They tasted just as good and fresh the very next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
these turned out good for me. very tasty. mine didn't grey like strawberry muffins sometimes do. Prep time should be changed as the recipe says to let the strawberries sit for 1 hour BUT I used fresh/frozen strawberries & just added sugar to those and thawed them in the microwave so it only took a few minutes to get the juice. I didn't have nutmeg so I used apple pie spice.next time I'm going to cut the strawberries smaller.I baked mine for 15 minutes.turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This recipe is delicious! I doubled it and put it in mini muffin pans, baked it for 10 min. My kids and husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Nice fresh muffins. The color that flowed through themwas incredible and they made for a beutiful presentation. They do not have a veyr long shelf life, so they would be best kept in the refrigerator if you aren't going to eat them within a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States