Florida Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by callalily198970
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I loved the recipe it was easy to follow but I would leave out the nutmeg otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Delicious! I also added a mashed up banana as per another reviewer's recommendation and the subtle banana taste and texture makes them even more tasty. Best muffins I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These are very good, even better when warmed and butter added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made half of this recipe using one full cup of chopped strawberries. As another reviewer suggested, I doubled the butter and added 1/4 t. baking powder (for my 1/2 recipe). I also skipped the nutmeg as a personal preference. These smelled heavenly while they were baking. The only real problem I have with this recipe is the oven temp and baking time. I lowered my temp to 400 and baked these for about 20 minutes, which was too long, even at the lower temperature. I can’t imagine what they would have been like if I had baked them at 425, hence only 4 stars, but I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Good, moist muffin. Followed recipe exactly. I think putting turbinado sugar on top before baking would send these over the top. I also will use clear vanilla next time to make a prettier muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are great! Not too sweet but not bland at all. I didn't let the strawberries sit for the full hour but still ended up with quite a bit of liquid. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I followed the directions exactly as stated and they turned out great. I added just a little turbinado sugar to the tops before baking (which I do for most muffins) and it adds a little crunch. I was surprised at how much liquid the strawberries leached out when sitting for an hour in the sugar. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I followed Jillian's suggestion with upping sugar and butter and cinnamon, and also added almond extract. I used 3cups fresh strawberries and they were extra fruity and husband loved them. I did as big muffins in paper lined muffin pan, but it's so cakey I would do in pan to serve as a cake for a dessert. Definitely a keeper,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were good muffins. I liked the unique taste of the nutmeg with the strawberries. I added a little yogurt into the batter to make the muffins extra moist since my strawberries weren't extremely ripe. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States