Florida Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Using reduced fat graham cracker crust, low fat sweetened condensed milk and low fat whipped topping, this was a delicious AND healthy dessert. Key lime pie is one of my husband's favorites, and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
We have been looking for a key lime pie with bite. Well this is it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
This pie was wonderful! I found it a bit tart for my taste so I simply put in less key lime juice and it came out perfect. The topping was also a big hit though I doubled the recipe for a thicker layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
This is a great recipe. Just the right amount of Zip. Will make this one again. Thank you Marion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Since moving south I've fallen in love with key lime pie and have been searching for and making recipes for this delight ever since. This has to be the best tasting one I've come across thus far. It help too that it's so easy to make. Wish there were more than 5 stars to give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stokesdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I have been looking for a Key Lim Pie recipe that did not have eggs for a quite a while. I thought this was perfect. The tartness was just right and the texture was perfect. I used cool whip for topping and it turned out great. I got many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I made this recipe to satisfy one of my pregnancy cravings. It more then did the job!!! It was easy to make and very delicious. I followed another reviewers suggestion and decreased the lime juice to 1/4 cup to make it less tart. My whole family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe. Easy to make and tastes sooo good, just like Marion McWhorter said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This was a great pie! The only thing I changed was I made a chocolate crust instead of the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I was lazy and out of time, so I did not do the topping like she suggested, but instead just served it with cool whip. It was a huge hit at TWO parties!! Thanks! I have to add to this again....I STILL make this pie and it STILL disappears anywhere I take it. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States