Florida Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
We made it as suggested and it was very yummy! I may add more limes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piedad Villasenor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Perfectly yummy! And quite easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderfully Delicious!!! Great recipe! Especially if you add your own personal touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this pie Three times now and think it is absolutely the best Key Lime Pie that I have ever had. Gave a slice to a neighbor and she commented that it look more like something you would buy at a Bakery. I assured her that I had made the pie at home. I do have a Key (Mexican) lime tree in my back yard and we had a bumper crop this year. I added the full 3/4 cup lime juice and since I have a very good zester I added 1 Tablespoon of lime zest. Great Pie thickens well and is an absolute dream to make, with the exception of juicing the limes because of the seed content of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very sweet but incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
SO good and so much easier than I'd ever thought Key Lime Pie would be to make. My only (small!) complaint was that there was more filling than my pie crust could hold. Not that I'm above eating the filling on its own out of a bowl! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I only used one can of sweetened concensed milk and it was perfect. Very light and delicious. Makes enough filling for two store bought graham cracker pie crusts. Next time I may put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Nice dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was my first time to make Key Lime Pie and with slight modification, it was dee-licious! In an attempt to make it a bit healthier without sacrificing the taste, I found that only ONE package of RF cream cheese, ONE can of FF sweetened condensed milk, and 1/2 cup of juice was plenty to fill a RF graham cracker crust. I then topped it with Lite Cool Whip. It's a keeper. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This did not work for me. Possibly the second can of condensed cream should never have been added. My grandsons were so disappointed because it did not set in the refrigerator after two plus hours. I'm looking for another Key Lime Pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Fantastic Pie ! I have to think that anyone who gave it a bad rating used poor or improper ingredients. This is an amazingly rich dessert with good lime flavor. This will go down in the family for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States