Florentine Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a delicious meal. My boyfriend liked it as well. I did use Alfredo sauce instead of the spaghetti mainly because we just ate spaghetti the other night. I also mixed some ricotta cheese in with the spinach mixture to help pack it together and because I wanted to use it up. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I backed the breast for an hour because these were large split breasts. One of the breasts was still not done so use your judgement but I am glad I took the advice from other reviews to bake them longer. 35 minutes is just not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I did not care for this. The onions did not cook much at all in the chicken, so it was like taking bites of raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars based on my revisions. I used boneless skineless chicken breasts. Once stuffed I tossed the chicken in a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning. I then cooked the chicken by itself for 45 minutes. Rather than use spaghetti sauce, I made an alfredo sauce from allrecipes.com by Rebecca Swift. I layered the chicken on top of Rigatoni noodles and covered with alfredo sauce. It was AMAZING! My picky 5-year-old ate two plates of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Best ever! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen & just put the stuffing on top of it. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnsmith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Really like this recipe. Instead of stuffing the chicken I took thin cut chicken breast layered the spinach /cheese mixture on the chicken and rolled it up. Cooked it with Alfredo sauce instead of red pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
We love this recipe....so please don't consider this a negative response....however, you will need to cook this longer than indicated....(depending on the size of the breast) to bring the temperature to 165-170 degrees. We love it...have made it several times (always peel off the skin), however, didn't marinate the chicken in advance(as some indicated) but I think it would enhance the flavor of the meat. I use either fresh (saute if fresh) or frozen spinach (drained and squeezed)...add fresh garlic and whatever else I have on hand such as sundried tomatoes, mushrooms, garlic, crushed red pepper (I'm thinking artichoke hearts would be awesome). I did add sea salt and fresh ground pepper each time, however, always add a variety of ingredients depending on what I have on hand. I actually had to cover my chicken breasts for awhile with foil to get them to the desired temperature. You want an internal temp of 165-170. Serve with whatever pasta you want. I served with orzo and it made a nice presentation. If you have leftover "spinach mixture" you can either put on top of the chicken breasts or mix in with whatever pasta you decide to use. Serve with a salad and good bread and you have a meal that willl be nice enough to present to company. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I think the key is using a good sauce. I use boneless chicken and frozen chopped onions. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. It's a good way to get the family to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The family stopped eating after one bite - trying to figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe. The only change I made was using deboned chicken breast which I had on hand. It would have been more flavorful using bone in chicken breasts. I served it over spaghetti and husband loved it! Great blue print recipe! Easy to change and add your own touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I somewhat combined this recipe with the chicken florentine casserole recipe and it was amazing. I ended up doing that because I wanted the stuffed chicken, but didn't know what I would serve with it. So I used the leftover spinach mixture I made to mix with some pasta and other things. I cooked the chicken first, then put it over the spinach/pasta mix and put the sauce and cheese over it as instructed in the casserole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States