Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
I put all the ingredients into the food processoranad just made sure I didn't over do it and make it into a paste. Everone I served it too asked me for the recipe. It does make a lot though. I wonder if it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
This dip was the best. There were two artichoke dips at the party and even the lady who brought the other one said that mine was by far better than hers! Thanks for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I made this dish for a social gathering and it was a big hit. It was devoured by all and everyone truly enjoyed it. At least five guests said I couldn't leave without giving them the recipe. I will definitely make this dish again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I made this for our New Year's Eve party - and it was a huge hit! Everyone raved about it, even people who admittedly don't typically like spinach or artichokes. Several people commented that it was the best they had ever eaten, even better than from restaurants. As the recipe makes a large amount, I would recommend it for larger crowds. Fortunately, it reheated well the next day and became a wonderful bowl game snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
This is very tasty. A good replica of dips served in restaraunts. My husband loves it, too. You can try to jazz it up wit hadditions such as red bell pepper, red onion or jalepenos if you wanted to. Thanks for the yummy recipe...better than others on this site:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
EXCELLENT DIP !!!! DELICIOUS, EVERYONE WANTED THE RECIPE WHEN I MADE IT. I'VE ALREADY GOT MY HUSBAND ASKING TO MAKE IT AGAIN!!! I MADE THE MIXTURE UP THE NIGHT BEFORE TO LET FLAVOURS BLEND AND BAKED THE NEXT DAY, WORKED WELL. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This dip is great. My kids love it and don't even wonder what the "green stuff" is . My husband even ate it cold and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I loved this recipe so much!! I took it to a church function and everyone raved!! We ate it on mini tortilla chips--yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
A great dip, very easy to make. It was the first thing gone at my office party and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I made this dip for a party Christmas eve. It was such a hit, I made it again for a different crowd New Years eve. Once again, a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States