Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Wow! This is my favorite appetizer!! We like it cold better than warm so that is how I make it from now on. I use the marinated artichoke hearts for extra flavor. I also add only 1 8oz package of cream cheese, put in 1/3 cup sour cream, only 2 cloves of garlic, and skip the lemon juice. I don't cook it since we like it better cold and serve it with baguette slices. I sometimes make this lower in fat for just us and it is still excellent. What I do for that is use lowfat cream cheese, nonfat sour cream, only 1/4 cup mayo and add more spinach and artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Just fabulous with Stacy's pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great dish! My family loves it any time. I did use only one block of cream cheese along with 1/3 c of sour cream and 1/2 c of mayo. I added some mozzarella cheese too. I served it with French bread toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is my most-requested dish every Thanksgiving for our "while the turkey is cooking" snacks. We serve it with pita chips and crackers. The picture here does not do the dish justice. I put it under the broiler for just a bit, and it's really beautiful out of the oven, nicely browned on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is a fantastic dip! Everyone raved over it. I served it with beer bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Awesome dip! Passed it on to several people. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Simply amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieDD1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Vista, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
A friend of mine made this for a luncheon recently and at first everyone was nervous dipping in...but after the first bite you couldn't keep people away! This is addictive! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was a really good recipe I added a touch of pancetta and a dash of allspice and it was even more of a hit at my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I am known for this dish now. And I don't measure anything so it comes out different every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States