Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I make this one all the time-I always use fresh lemons and sqeeze 2 or 3 in it! It gives it an interesting kick at the end! I serve with Blue Corn tortilla chips for color and people love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This recipe was awesome, good thing it made as much as it did because everyone kept going back for more. I did tweak it a little, I followed it step by step but instead of 1/2 Cup of mayo I used 2/3 Cup, and I added a 5 oz. can of water chestnuts (coarsely chopped) and sauteed that with the spinach and artichokes along with only 2 cloves garlic with about a tablespoon of sun-dried tomato pesto and then added it to the cream cheese/mayo mixture. and my special ingredient was to add a package of Knorr Leak soup mix to the cream cheese/mayo mixture. It was simply heaven on a lightly toasted french bread slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
made once early during football season and i'm coming back to it again for this Saturdays games!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie4949

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
It was amazing! I followed the suggestion of using 1 pack of cream cheese and 1/3 of sour cream. I also used all light cream cheese, sour cream and mayo and it turned out amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I make this every year for Christmas OH SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I received lots of compliments on this dip. However, next time I make it, I will cut the parmesan in half as it was almost too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I LOVE artichoke dip - and this one is great! I am not a fan of spinach, so I chose to omit it from the recipe - but I'm sure if anyone else likes spinach then you will enjoy it here. The dip was creamy and delicious and had a really great flavor to it. I dipped Parmesan pita chips and it was a perfect pair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
VERY delicious but VERY rich, I used regular cream cheese but if you don't want the dip as rich use light cream cheese i'm sure that will make a HUGE difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa_garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States