Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Not anything like Applebees - but still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My Go To recipe. I add sour cream and I use marinated artichokes. I also add some of the marinade juice for flavor. I get asked to bring this dip all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Solid recipe! The girls I had over for a gift wrapping party loved it and all asked for the recipe! I too tweaked it as reviewers suggested, by reducing to 1 brick of cream cheese and adding in sour cream. I think the next time I make it I will reduce the mayonnaise to compensate for the 1/3 cup of sour cream. I used a can of artichokes and thought it tasted a little bland, so I happened to have a jar of artichoke hearts in the pantry so I opened it and added a couple of tbs of marinade and some crushed red pepper flakes, a splash of red devil hot sauce and salt and pepper. I had to throw away the tiny bit I had left out of fear I would eat it for breakfast in the morning...I was thinking adding it to scrambled eggs would be delish but I decided I had enough and sadly dumped it. I totally regretted it in the morning though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! I also add about a 1/4 lb of shredded cheese, what ever you like, (I use Gouda) to make is cheesier. Also delicious with garlic bread! My husband and best friend LOVE it when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Outstanding recipe! This was a big Thanksgiving Day hit. I served it with NY Pita Chips and Blue Corn chips, as another cook recommended. Perfect recipe just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I chopped the spinach and artichoke well as others suggested. Added s, p, garlic p, and onion p. to artichokes. Used 1 block cream cheese and 1/3 c sour cream. Everyone raved about the dip....the casserole dish was scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
We loved it! Followed other reviewers suggestions and used 1/3 cup sour cream in place of the 2nd block of cream cheese. We used light cream cheese, light mayo, and light sour cream. Oh, and all we had was frozed creamed spinach, so we used that instead of chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I've never made artichoke dip before, this was simple & yummy! MUCH better then any store bought artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This dip was AWESOME!!! I made it for a party and everyone loved it and wondered what the secret was! I've made several different dips like this but this one was the best! I used marinated artichokes and cut them up. I only used one garlic clove and did not have lemon juice. It was still perfect!! Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States