Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Made for a Christmas party. As suggested, I added sour cream and reduced the cream cheese. It was very easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was delicious and a huge hit at Christmas parties. Everyone asked for the recipe! I made as directed, although probably added more artichokes (I didn't measure the amount exactly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good have made it twice never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Hands down the best artichoke spinach dip I have ever tasted. I've served this many times and it always gets rave reviews -- many people have told me it's better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very good dip! I also cut the cream cheese in half, and added a little sour cream, but if you want a more creamy and thinner dip the 2 pkgs of cream cheese is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made it exactly as noted for New Years Eve. After everyone tasted it, we all agreed it needed more garlic. So when I reheated it, I added some garlic salt and stirred it up. Tasted soooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I'm only giving this recipe four stars because of all of the adjustments that were made. Now the recipe that I made, was certainly five! I, like suggested, bought marinated artichoke hearts. I chopped up both the spinach and the artichokes (I'm glad I did, it would have been way too stringy). I used only 1/4 cup of mayonnaise, one package of cream cheese, and 1/4 cup sour cream. I also cut back to two cloves of garlic. I used 1 cup of fresh Parmesan cheese in the dip, and I melted another 1/2 cup on top. It was delicious! We couldn't stop eating it. It makes a huge serving. Six of us ate off of it all night long, and there was still a ton left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This dip was absolutely fantastic and so easy to make. I considered the many comments previously made and used marinated artichoke hearts instead of plain ones, as well as 8 oz of sour cream instead of mayonnaise and only one 8 oz package of cream cheese. Instead of the Parmesan I substituted 2 cups of shredded 4 Cheese Italian Blend and added a splash of white wine. This is the best spinach artichoke dip I have ever had, even if we did make it ourselves. It was so delicious, my daughter and I made it twice between Christmas Eve and New Year's. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The best artichoke dip I've made. Always a hit and even my husband who is a big fan of artichokes loved this dip and asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was just okay. I'll be continuing the search for a go-to spinach dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States