Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is the best! I didn't have the marinated artichokes. So I just added a little Italian dressing and use sour cream instead of mayo. Added salt, pepper and cayenne with an additional onion & garlic powder. Took to a party and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe, plus the recommendations, which were half the cream cheese and replace it by sour cream. I also added some extra spice cause we are hot food addicts. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I used both packages of cream cheese and added 1/3 cup of sour cream. I left out the spinach but I didn't think it was too think after blending with an electric blender. It was very smooth and delicious! Everyone felt sick from trying to eat too much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
People loved this at the party I made it for. I used "light" or "fat free" everything and it was still very creamy and delicious. I also put it into a bread bowl on presentation. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very tasty. My guests loved it. I think my slow cooker runs hot. It got a little of dried out after awhile. I am accustomed to serving my normal artichoke dip out of my slow cooker throughout the event. I will have to tweak it a bit to make it work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was the BEST spinach artichoke dip ever!!! I have made it twice now and everyone (I mean everyone) absolutely loves it. My boyfriend couldn't stop eating it. The only changes I made was using fresh spinach from our garden, and used marinated artichoke hearts, and shredded parmesan cheese instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I always cook mine a little longer, but I dont like mine as runny. BUT YUM this is simple and delicious. everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Fulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Did it just as written. Didn't like this dip at all, and I love artichoke and spinach, and dips that have both those things in it too!! So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
SOOO GOOOD!!! Dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was delicious and I wouldn't change a thing about it. The measurements were perfect and the consistency was great. This is my favorite recipe for a spinach artichoke dip. I served it to my guests and they raved over it and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States