Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yummy! I did as others sug and used 1 block of cream cheese, and hlaf mayo,half sour cream. I also added a little spice, some cayenne, garlic powder, onion powder and season salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Tthis recipe is too bland for my tastes, but provides an excellent base for what I've cultivated to be (IMHO) the best dip I've ever had: 1) I don't use frozen spinach. I buy an industrial-sized tub of fresh spinach (most grocery stores have it, if not, Wal-Mart does). I stuff as much fresh spinach as I can into quart-sized freezer bags and freeze for a day or two. I then crumble the spinach in the bag while it's still frozen. 2 1/2 bags are sufficient. 2) I use fat-free Miracle Whip instead of mayo. Adds additional zing. 3) I use 1/2c parmesan. 4) 4-4.5 tbsp lemon juice instead of the recommended 2 adds an additional kick. 5) I use about 6-8 LARGE cloves of fresh garlic. The resulting dip has a nice kick and lovely zing, and is delicious re-heated and served with tortilla chips (blue corn) or crackers (Special K multi-grain go especially well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was excellent!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This dip is soooo good! I was feeling adventurous on mothers day weekend and actually stuffed mushrooms with it. My fiance's family ate the entire pan and it made a ton of them! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I looove this recipe. It was my first attempt at making spinach and artichoke dip but it is definitely a keeper. I served it on Christmas day with my inlaws for an appetizer. I did change two things. First, instead of the mayonnaise, I used sour cream. I also used 2 tablespoons of water to the mix. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Joe liked it ok, I didn't really. The only artichoke/spinach dip I've ever REALLY loved is the kind they serve in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent. I added more parm and a bit of hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My first time making dip of this kind and it turned out excellent! Everyone went back for seconds at my wine party yesterday. I reduced the cream cheese to one 8-oz package, mayo to 1/3 cup and added 1/2 cup sour cream. Added a few dashes of salt & pepper too. Baked in an 8x8 pan. Really fabulous with tortilla chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was a great recipe! Especially for those who love cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronStef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Two words: guilty pleasure. Awesome in every single way. Made it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Ailina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States