Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Delicious! Be careful not to over bake as the dip becomes too stiff and it does not adhere well to chips and/ or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Good base recipe. I used half the cream cheese and added 1/3c sour cream per all the suggestions. It was delicious. The recipe doesn’t call for a lot of seasoning so I added Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper. It turned our great. It makes a lot so it would be perfect to bring to a party or pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I loved this dip. I did change up the recipe according to other's suggestions: 1 pkg cream cheese, 1/3 cup light sour cream, 1/3 cup mayo. I only had 1/2 a jar of artichoke hearts on hand, but the dip was still really flavorful! My kids gobbled it up. I served this dip with raw veggies. I was so happy that my son was willingly consuming spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this as directed. It was good but not great. I think it needed some salt. I heated it up the next day and it tasted even better. Next time I would add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this recipe with only one exception because of other reviews I thought sour cream sounded yummy. BUT I didnt have sour cream so I added a 1/2 cup of sour cream ranch (light) dressing. This was an amazing appetizer! Definitely a hit. I have to say I LOOOOVE garlic and this is definitely a strong garlic dish. I understand not everyone loves garlic like me so next time I make it I may tone it down, but no one complained about it. I got all raves and the dish was almost gone. As others mentioned it feeds A LOT!! so if its for just 4-6 people I would half it. Thanks for sharing I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinityLives

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good! Didn't have sour cream. Used 1 package of cream cheese and 1 cup of cottage cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is terrific! It aso makes a good pasta sauce. If you put in a bit of the juice from the artichoke hearts, a little more mayo (I prefer Hellman`s) a bit of crushed red pepper flakes or use a little pepperjack cheese in it and it`s great over spaghetti or fettuccini-YUUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is also good beaked on top of chicken breasts or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is an excellent dip! A little fresh basil (chopped fine - 1 or 2 Tablespoons - depending on how much you like basil) is an amazing addition if you like basil. Serve with pita chips or small toast rounds or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yummy! I did as others sug and used 1 block of cream cheese, and hlaf mayo,half sour cream. I also added a little spice, some cayenne, garlic powder, onion powder and season salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States