Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this as directed. It was good but not great. I think it needed some salt. I heated it up the next day and it tasted even better. Next time I would add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this recipe with only one exception because of other reviews I thought sour cream sounded yummy. BUT I didnt have sour cream so I added a 1/2 cup of sour cream ranch (light) dressing. This was an amazing appetizer! Definitely a hit. I have to say I LOOOOVE garlic and this is definitely a strong garlic dish. I understand not everyone loves garlic like me so next time I make it I may tone it down, but no one complained about it. I got all raves and the dish was almost gone. As others mentioned it feeds A LOT!! so if its for just 4-6 people I would half it. Thanks for sharing I loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrinityLives

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very good! Didn't have sour cream. Used 1 package of cream cheese and 1 cup of cottage cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is terrific! It aso makes a good pasta sauce. If you put in a bit of the juice from the artichoke hearts, a little more mayo (I prefer Hellman`s) a bit of crushed red pepper flakes or use a little pepperjack cheese in it and it`s great over spaghetti or fettuccini-YUUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is also good beaked on top of chicken breasts or fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is an excellent dip! A little fresh basil (chopped fine - 1 or 2 Tablespoons - depending on how much you like basil) is an amazing addition if you like basil. Serve with pita chips or small toast rounds or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yummy! I did as others sug and used 1 block of cream cheese, and hlaf mayo,half sour cream. I also added a little spice, some cayenne, garlic powder, onion powder and season salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Tthis recipe is too bland for my tastes, but provides an excellent base for what I've cultivated to be (IMHO) the best dip I've ever had: 1) I don't use frozen spinach. I buy an industrial-sized tub of fresh spinach (most grocery stores have it, if not, Wal-Mart does). I stuff as much fresh spinach as I can into quart-sized freezer bags and freeze for a day or two. I then crumble the spinach in the bag while it's still frozen. 2 1/2 bags are sufficient. 2) I use fat-free Miracle Whip instead of mayo. Adds additional zing. 3) I use 1/2c parmesan. 4) 4-4.5 tbsp lemon juice instead of the recommended 2 adds an additional kick. 5) I use about 6-8 LARGE cloves of fresh garlic. The resulting dip has a nice kick and lovely zing, and is delicious re-heated and served with tortilla chips (blue corn) or crackers (Special K multi-grain go especially well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was excellent!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This dip is soooo good! I was feeling adventurous on mothers day weekend and actually stuffed mushrooms with it. My fiance's family ate the entire pan and it made a ton of them! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States