Florentine Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was absolutely AMAZING! It was better than restaurant quality! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is good, just not the creamy goodness I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Made as directed, but dry and not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I've been making this recipe as submitted for at least 4 years now - ever since the first time I made, friends and family have been requesting it for each and every holiday and potluck. My only change is that I just use the juice of one lemon rather than measuring 2 tbsp. - so I might use a little more than that. I just wanted to comment that it is DELICIOUS as is, I have given out the recipe umpteen times, marinated artichokes are needlessly costly for this with all the other flavors, and yes this is much better than any restaurant version I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was awesome! Made it for a card party and everyone raved about it. Followed some of the suggestions from others and only used one package of cream cheese, low fat, only one tablespoon of lemon juice, and 1/4 cup of low fat mayo. I also substituted italian cheese blend, mozzarella, asiago, white cheddar & provolone for the parmesan (it's what I had on hand) . I also used a blender to chop up the spinach and most of the artichoke hearts and then hand chopped the rest of the artichokes so it wouldn't be too soupy. I also sprinkled more of the cheese blend over the top and stuck it under the broiler for a couple minutes till it was bubbly on top. Served with an assortment of crackers. Even my friend's son snarfed it down! I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Awesome! My family loved it. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieRando

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is a keeper! I made this over Labor Day weekend and brought to friend's lakehouse. It was gobbled up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Excellent....I made this for Labor Day for a group of friends.....they loved it...even their children loved it. We omitted the mayo and it was divine!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
We liked this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Delicious! Be careful not to over bake as the dip becomes too stiff and it does not adhere well to chips and/ or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States