Florence's Famous Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Okay, won't bother with them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeseclark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanda
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I love these cinnamon rolls! They're not too sweet, or too fat, just perfect. Of course you could add more filling, if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanda
Home Town: Groningen, Groningen, Netherlands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These rolls are in the oven as I type this and they look and smell delicious! But I do have to comment on the fact that I think this recipe is referring to Florence Henderson, not Hendrickson. Anyway, great rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very fluffy..not doughy at all. Made Cream Cheese Icing..My kids loved these Cinnamon Buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make these rolls. I proofed the yeast with the warm water and the sugar (I cut the sugar back to a quarter cup) for ten minutes, then added the potato flakes, milk, salt, eggs, flour and melted margerine. I kneaded the dough with the bread hook for about five minutes, then set the dough to rise for an hour or so in a large greased bowl on a warm heating pad. I rolled out the dough and mixed the softened butter together with the brown sugar and cinnamon before I spread it on the dough. I sliced them up and set them in baking pans, covered them with foil and set them either on the warm heating pad or over my warm oven (I put six rolls in each pan. The reason I did this is because I wanted room for them to rise and I didn't want to worry about some rolls being undercooked in the end). 400 degrees for a little over 15 minutes and they were done. When I made the icing, I used milk instead of water and I did increase the vanilla a touch. They look beautiful. One pan is a gift for my in-laws, one pan is for my son's birthday breakfast tomorrow. EDITED REVIEW: Everyone loved them, especially the birthday boy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
The first time I made these (shared with the neighbors in trade for melons) everyone raved and even claimed they were better than infamous county fair cinnamon rolls-there a little time consuming but worth every minute. They are now a treat in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
To be honest, the reason I chose this recipe was because I had all the ingredients on hand. They were very easy and my boys (4 of them) devoured the first batch. I used my Kitchenaide pastry hook to knead the dough, and a Pampered Chef stoneware jellyroll pan to bake them. I've never done any yeast breads before, but now I'm encouraged to try more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My family LOVES these. They do require time but the end result is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States