Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I made this for a baby shower today, and everyone LOVED it!! Followed the recipe exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I made this for a baby shower. Everyone LOVED it. I had to give the recipie out to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I absolutely loved it...and so did my guests at my last THREE showers that I've held!! Perfect for bridal or baby showers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This punch was excellent! I made it for a baby shower that I hosted over the weekend and it was a huge hit! I usually dont like punch and I liked this one. Cherries should be set on top of the orange slices. They dont float by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I made this recipe for a bridal shower and everyone loved it! It has a great flavor and the sherbert adds a little extra sweetness. The bride-to-be liked it so much, that she is thinking about having it as her punch at the wedding. This is a wonderful punch recipe. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCJ131

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Excellent punch! I made this for my sister's bridal shower, and it was a really big hit! I did have a little trouble making the water/sugar syrup, and the day after it was a little too sweet, but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYNSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
My husband and I made this punch for some friends and it got rave reviews. I would definitely make it again. The only change - when tasting we thought it was too sweet, so we added another liter each of ginger ale and carbonated water. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaynBensMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I made this for my sister-in-law's luau, doubling it for the large crowd, and it disappeared VERY fast! Everyone loved it, and I look forward to an occasion to make it again as soon as possible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Made this for my one-year-olds party and all the adults LOVED it! My sister even requested it for her bridal shower. I did make some changes: I used 2 ltrs. Squirt instead of the ginger ale/carbonated water, I didn't use the cherries at all, and I used raspberry sherbet instead (we did an Elmo theme, so the red helped me out.) I also floated some of those Wilton candy decs (usually for cupcakes?) in the shape of Elmo on top and everyone thought that was sooooo cute/cool. Also, I kept waiting for the syrup to get "thick", until my science teacher husband said that the properties of the two ingredients wouldn't allow that to happen...the syrup was pretty thin and thickened a little as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was the first thing to disappear on the food table!! We had bought a bag of frozen fruit at Sam's and threw a handful of that in also. When making it again, I would use two liters of ginger ale. I think the prep time is a little underestimated. We saved this for the last thing to make and were scrambling around at the last minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States