Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
This recepie is wonderful..I made it at my sister-in-law's baby shower and everyone loved it..It was the first to go..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
MMM, its very good, but one peice of advice: the cherries dont float, even the ones without pits. it is fine with me to scrape them off the bottom, but be careful, with the orange slices you might get a couple of seeds as well. very good recipe however. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I made this punch for a friend's wedding and it was a hit. I did make a frozen ice ring for the bowl and layed pineapple rings and cherries in the ice ring. I got lots of nice comments. Can also add rum or tequila to an individual serving for some "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This is really a nice, refreshing punch! I made it for a family gathering, and, it was liked by both children and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I made this punch for a baby shower and everyone loved it!!!!! Many people asked me for the recipe. The sherbet gives the punch an excellent flavor that is not typically tasted in other punches-I LOVE THIS PUNCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I served this delicious punch at a wedding shower and it was a hit with everyone. Thanks so much Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
We thought this was pretty good. We enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I made this for a baby shower. Everyone LOVED it. I had to give the recipie out to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I made this for a baby shower today, and everyone LOVED it!! Followed the recipe exactly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I absolutely loved it...and so did my guests at my last THREE showers that I've held!! Perfect for bridal or baby showers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States