Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Made this for a small gathering at our home. We omitted the cherries and cherry-juice however since many posters had said it was too sweet. Not a good idea--the punch was then too heavy-tasting on the orange juice side. However, still a pretty good punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I thought this tasted ok but judging by how much was left over, no one else did! Not as wonderful as other reviews would have you believe...probably more suited to kids parties than adult tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I made this for a bridal shower & got rave reviews from everyone. I did cut the sugar amount down to 3/4 cup & it was not to sweet as many other reviews stated, I also used a little more ginger ale than what was called for. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
We made this for my father's birthday party, It is a wonderful punch, but VERY sweet, even without the sherbet. We doubled the amount of carbonated water, and it was still pretty sweet. I suggest doubling the carbonated water and adding only about 1 cup of the syrup, especially if you plan on including the sherbet. Once we did that, the punch disappeared faster than I could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
The FLAVOR of this recipe was good, but it was way, way, way too sweet. I added a lot more seltzer and it was still too sweet, but everyone still liked it. So if you don't like very sweet drinks, I would recommend on cutting back on the sugar. Actually, I made this a second time and left it out completely and it was still sweet enough for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Easy to make and great tasting. Beware it is very sweet, I would recommend adding a little extra ice. Tasted best when most of the ice had melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
This was a very delicious punch. The reason I am giving it 4 stars is because it was too sweet. I suggest that you leave out the syrup. It really didn't need it. What the guests at the shower ended up doing was watering it down with seltzer. Was very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
WOW! What a GREAT punch! I served this for a bridal shower luncheon and was a hit...a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Sooo.. good! Had it at my baby shower, and it went very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I made this punch for my son's first birthday party. It was a big hit. Good recipe and easy to adjust to your liking. I found it a little too sweet so I added more of the sodas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States