Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made this for my sons birthday party. No one could get enough. I did add more soda water to dull the sweetness but otherwise it is Delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I'm typically not a huge punch fan, but this is delicious!!! I thought it was a little too sweet, so next time I may only add 1 cup of sugar. Also, my cherries didn't float--I don't know why they sank, but I may leave those out next time! But delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
It was good however I would reduce the amount of sugar I use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving this year, and there wasn't a drop left. A great nonalcoholic option, this came together very easily and was enjoyed by kids and adults alike. I used only one cup of sugar and that was plenty. The color was a little ugly but using pink lemonade plus the addition of cherry juice fixed that right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
As the original recipe, I give it 3 stars.... the way I made it, I would give it 5. Here were my modifications: Instead of orange juice and lemonade, I substituted pink lemonade and wild berry concentrates, only used 1/2 pint of sherbet, and added the carbonated things LAST so the sherbet wouldn't cut out the carbonation! I used this for a baby shower and it was a HUUUUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attitash, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
A big hit at a bridal shower i threw and at my sister's b'day party. Great recipe! Tip: Make sure you go with pulp free orange juice as i didn't pay attention to that while buying it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Made this for a shower. It was a big hit. Some of the guests told me that they usually do not like "orange" beverages, but they really enjoyed this puch. It was really great. I followed many of the others reviews and used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Absolutely delicious. Have tried it twice and both times it has disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Awesome punch...however, I did leave out the sugar mixture and only used 3/4 of the frozen lemonade and frozen orange juice...this was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I made this punch for a friend's baby shower and ended up giving the recipe to 4 people before it was over. Wonderful punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States