Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I followed all the changes made by DM Cook because the raspberry flavor sounded great. I couldn't find Raspberry Ginger Ale so I used regular, and omitted the cherry and orange slices. I made it for my diaper shower(Mar08) and everyone thought it was good. I thought it was pretty good, but way too sweet/tart. However, that may have been me being prego. Can't wait to try again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
i followed another review that said to replace the frozen concentrates with pink lemonade concentrate and berry concentrate and the punch turned out fantastic! i made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Excellent punch recipe. We left out the sugar syrup(may use a small amount on our next time). We used pink lemonade, fruit punch concentrate and cranberry gingerale. We topped it with raspberry sorbet to make it for a baby girl as others have suggested. I froze individule ice molds using mini bundt pans(they were silicone, found at the $1 store. I put a pineapple slice in the center and pilled it with fruit punch. It worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is the best punch ever! It was a huge hit at a baby shower i hosted. Highly reccomend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
don't add the sugar and it is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is a great punch, but you definitely don't need the sugar syrup! I love sweet things and it was plenty sweet enough for me without it! Also, as suggested by others, I added the carbonated liquids last which was a good idea. For my daughter's first birthday party, I froze Elmo's heads from "Wilton" into muffin tins with water so they could float around as the ice cubes - so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I followed the other reviews and didn't add the sugar syrup. I made this for my baby shower and I couldn't get enough of it. I used Cranberry juice as well. My friends were adding it to their champagne and absolutley loved it so there is an alocholic version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sah Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomastown, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made this punch yesterday for a baby shower. As other people recommended, I omitted the simple syrup. I also used 2 liters of ginger ale insted of 1. I received many compliments on the punch! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Got rave reviews on this punch at a baby shower on Saturday. I followed the advice of others and did not use the simple syrup. Used 1 can each of OJ and pink lemonade, ginger ale, Talking Rain Citrus twist water for the carbonated water, and lemon sorbet as I couldn't find a small orange sherbet. Instead of ice, which I think waters it down, I cut and froze rounds of Cara Cara oranges. The first batch of punch was gone about 5 minutes after I made it. I didn't count on this, so had to improve with a second batch without all the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe of an easy to make punch that is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Went over as a great hit at our Halloween Party with kids and adults alike. I left out the cherries and orange slices, and used no simple syrup. Only the concentrates, gingerale, club soda, and orange sherbet. I had a floating green "hand" ice ring to add to the Halloween fun. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States