Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
It was a hit on my baby shower. Only change I did - I din made the sugar syrup. Simply mixed all the ingredients in one go except for the cherries. At the time of serving decorated with orange slices with cherries on top. Everyone loved it ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this for our family Christmas party. I eliminated the water/sugar mixture based on other reviews that it made it too sweet. This punch tasted great!!! However, it was not the color pictured. In the picture it looks more red, where as mine was more dark orange and I think this was a turn off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
WAY too sweet...even for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The party LOVED this punch! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe but I thought that it was just too sweet! The guests at my baby shower liked it but also agreed that it was too sweet. I think that if I had not added the sugar or cut it way down it would have been a lot better! I will use the recipe again but won't use the sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made this using pink lemonade and berry frozen punches and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Too sweet. Didn't even use the sugar and it was still too sweet. There are better punches out there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was awesome punch!! I made a few personal adjustments. I added sprite instead of seltzer, floated Oranges, lemons, and lime wedges (all with Cherries) and added 2 tablespoons of the maraschino cherry juice. I also made the simple syrup the night before and refrigerated it over night. It was really simple to make and HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenninwonderland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I, did however substitute a few things. Insead of frozen OJ I, used frozen wild berry and I, also waited until i was about to serve the punch until i added the soda and carbonated water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States