Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was the best punch I have had in a very very long time! My sister made this at my baby shower and everybody loved it and asked how she made it. Yet I don't think she did the boiled sugar/syrup bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The punch tasted okay but.... when I poured the sugar in, it hardened and got sticky. It stuck to all the cherries and the ladle, which shattered when I tried to pull it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by picklehammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing this--it is wonderful and my friend wants to use it at the next shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was really good! I did change it but not on purpose. I made this before my daughters birthday party so I didn't have a lot of time and needed something quick and easy. I started boiling my water and added my sugar and it took about 10 minutes to get to a syrup. I then dumped it into the container that had all the other ingredients and the sugar syrup turned into a hard sugar ball. So I didn't have time to mess with it so I mixed everything together without the sugar syrup. It tasted excellent and I think if I had added the sugar it would have been way to sweet. I will definitely keep this one around because it is so quick, there is no freezing a ring or anything. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This punch was absolutely delish! I made this for my sister's baby shower and it was devoured! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this punch for a bridal shower this past weekend with the suggested modifications from the comments of others. It turned out great. I did not have a drop left! I went with frozen pink lemonade and frozen fruit punch, 2 liters of gingerale and raspberry flavored carbonated water. Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Excellent! Made for a luau mainly for the kids so they felt included since the adults were drinking "adult frozen drinks". Kids loved it and the adults were taking it and adding it to their Pina Colodas for addition flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great punch! It was a hit at my sons first birthday party. I did exactly as the recipe called for. The only thing I would change is the amount of sugar. One cup is plenty. You get a lot of sugar with the other juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam20mon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made this punch for a bridal shower and followed the sugg. of previous reviews. I omitted the sugar water, didn't need it. I used pink lemonaide and fruit punch concentrate, 2 liters of cranberry ginger ale, 1 liter carbanated water, and orange sherbert, sliced oranges with cherry on top, but I didn't put the rest of the cherries in it. I also didn't add the ice.It was so good people were asking for the recipe. I will def. make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
loved it! so awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rora Starita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States