Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I recieved so many compliments after serving this at my girls 1st birthday party. It went very well with the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I made this for a babyshower and doubled the recipe for 15 people. Very little punch was left and everyone raved about how tasty it was. I would definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This recipe was a HUGE hit at a Baby Shower that I had for my sister! EVERYONE was asking me what was in it, and where I got the recipe! I barely got a glass for myself before it was gone! I will DEFFINANTLY make it again. The tip about placing the Cherries on top of the Orange Slices was good, they will sink to the bottom if not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was the best punch I ever had. It was pretty and sweet and different from other punchs. I made it twice during the Christmas season and everyone loved it. It does take a little longer to make however then the recipe says. I suggest making the syrup an hour or two in advance and putting it in the fridge. It takes time to cool off and if you try to throw this togeather last minute, your guests will be waiting. Mine were, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
What a great Punch. I should of doubled the recipe it went so quick. I received numerous compliments. Kids and Adults LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
I made this for my daughter's first birthday party and everyone absolutely loved it. I was nervous that it would be too sweet given that you add 2 cups of sugar, but I followed the recipe exactly and was pleasantly surprised. I received several comments about how impressive it looked with the orange slices and cherries floating on top. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was the first thing to disappear on the food table!! We had bought a bag of frozen fruit at Sam's and threw a handful of that in also. When making it again, I would use two liters of ginger ale. I think the prep time is a little underestimated. We saved this for the last thing to make and were scrambling around at the last minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
I made this for my sister-in-law's luau, doubling it for the large crowd, and it disappeared VERY fast! Everyone loved it, and I look forward to an occasion to make it again as soon as possible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Made this for my one-year-olds party and all the adults LOVED it! My sister even requested it for her bridal shower. I did make some changes: I used 2 ltrs. Squirt instead of the ginger ale/carbonated water, I didn't use the cherries at all, and I used raspberry sherbet instead (we did an Elmo theme, so the red helped me out.) I also floated some of those Wilton candy decs (usually for cupcakes?) in the shape of Elmo on top and everyone thought that was sooooo cute/cool. Also, I kept waiting for the syrup to get "thick", until my science teacher husband said that the properties of the two ingredients wouldn't allow that to happen...the syrup was pretty thin and thickened a little as it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This punch is GREAT!!! I made it for my best friend's bridal shower, and everyone loved it. People were grabbing the orange slices in the bottom of the bowl just for the flavor. I had to make a second bowl in the middle of the party. The sugar syrup was a little difficult to figure out correctly, but even with that snag, the punch turned out beautifully. I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States