Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made this for my sons birthday party. No one could get enough. I did add more soda water to dull the sweetness but otherwise it is Delicous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I'm typically not a huge punch fan, but this is delicious!!! I thought it was a little too sweet, so next time I may only add 1 cup of sugar. Also, my cherries didn't float--I don't know why they sank, but I may leave those out next time! But delicious recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
It was good however I would reduce the amount of sugar I use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for thanksgiving this year, and there wasn't a drop left. A great nonalcoholic option, this came together very easily and was enjoyed by kids and adults alike. I used only one cup of sugar and that was plenty. The color was a little ugly but using pink lemonade plus the addition of cherry juice fixed that right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
As the original recipe, I give it 3 stars.... the way I made it, I would give it 5. Here were my modifications: Instead of orange juice and lemonade, I substituted pink lemonade and wild berry concentrates, only used 1/2 pint of sherbet, and added the carbonated things LAST so the sherbet wouldn't cut out the carbonation! I used this for a baby shower and it was a HUUUUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attitash, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
A big hit at a bridal shower i threw and at my sister's b'day party. Great recipe! Tip: Make sure you go with pulp free orange juice as i didn't pay attention to that while buying it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Made this for a shower. It was a big hit. Some of the guests told me that they usually do not like "orange" beverages, but they really enjoyed this puch. It was really great. I followed many of the others reviews and used less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Absolutely delicious. Have tried it twice and both times it has disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Awesome punch...however, I did leave out the sugar mixture and only used 3/4 of the frozen lemonade and frozen orange juice...this was a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I made this punch for a friend's baby shower and ended up giving the recipe to 4 people before it was over. Wonderful punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States