Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
i made this delicious drink tonight and my whole family loved it!!!!:) I kept everything the same and it turned out fine, im making this for the banquet this year. It rocked!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keep it the same, it'll taste great, if serving 2 people who dont like sparkleing taste, try useing less carbinated water and ginger ale:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My family loved this recipe. Made for New Years Eve and it was gone in no time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very sweet, but goes over so well at every party I host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Caffrey Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Excellent! I've made this for a baby shower and an anniversary party and it went over great. Both times it was gone well before the party was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
It was a hit as is. I didn't make any alterations. It was pretty sweet so next time I'll try it without the extra sugar. I am sure it'll be just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Good recipe with a few changes. Instead of the ginger ale, sparkling water, sugar mixture, I substituted two liters of Sprite. It has been a hit at both baby showers I have made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Very Very good with a few alterations! I used berry juice concentrate instead of the orange juice and used pink lemonade instead of regular. I also didn't add the extra 2 cups of sugar, it did NOT need it! I used a bit more sherbert than the recipe called for maybe that is why it didn't need the extra sugar! It looked really pretty with the orange slices and the cherries in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Always a hit! One of my "regulars."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Served this at a combo Easter brunch/birthday party for my son, and received rave reviews. Several folks commented that it was the best punch they've ever tasted. I omitted the sugar syrup completely, and it was plenty sweet without it. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States