Floating Island Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The Punch was of great delight. I made three different ones for a group of friends to chose from for a Church Event. Everyone but 1 out of a group of 10 people picked the Floating Island Punch. I did sub a few things. I used Pink Lemonade concentrate, Fruit Punch concentrate, and Rainbow Sherbet. I didn't use the carbonated Water and Sugar. Thanks for sharing this Recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I accidentally bought two lemonades, and it was still good! I borrowed from the "snowball" punch ideas and floated vanilla ice cream on top. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This went over really well with my guests! I used fruit punch, pink lemonade and raspberry sherbert. I also omitted the water/sugar syrup. I will definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this punch for my grandson's birthday party. Followed the exact directions and found it too sweet for my taste. I had others taste it as well and the overall consensus was "too sweet." Fortunately, I had an extra liter of carbonated water to add to it. If I make this again, I will either cut the sugar to one cup or plan to add two liters of the carbonated water. With the extra liter the punch was good with the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
made it for my sister's baby shower!!! everyone LOVEd it!! ......the adults had to add some vodka, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I took the suggestions for the others and this is how I made this: 1 (12 fluid ounce) can frozen pink lemonade concentrate 1 (12 fluid ounce) can frozen fruit punch concentrate 1 pint lime/raspberry/orange sherbet 2 liter raspberry ginger ale 1 (4 ounce) jar maraschino cherries (juice) 1 orange, sliced in rounds I made this for the kids attending a birthday party. Wouldn't you know - the adults drank most of it! This was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I made this punch for a babyshower and it was gone within 10 minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
we followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect! made it for my bridal shower and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was the best punch ever! I also made modifications based on other users' reviews. I omitted the sugar water & carbonated water, substituted pink lemonade concentrate & raspberry punch concentrate, used raspberry sherbet instead of orange, and used 2 liters of ginger ale. I think the raspberry flavor, along with the cherry juice, is what makes this punch so great. Everybody loved it! This was my first ever attempt at making punch for a party, and I'll definitely make it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Following the #1 suggestion, this is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States