Flip Flop Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The flavor was great and the meat was super moist, but so much waste! I'll use the "basics" of this recipe again, because it truly was delicious, but I'll never make it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Nice flavor, the chicken came out very juicy and tasty. I did have to bake the chicken. Darn grill was broken when hubby went to start it up :( But baking worked. I baked at 350 and basted every 10-15 minutes. Baked for about 45 minutes. Thanks for the recipe. Oh and I forgot the green peppers. OOps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The sauce smelled so yummy when I heated it on the stove. I also added a crushed clove of garlic. Although the chicken was very,very juicy, it was essentially flavorless. I would probably make this again but marinate the chicken in the sauce in the fridge for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyp24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I was looking for a different kind of chicken recipe and came across this one. It was very good - I will make again! Although next time, I will cut the amount of butter down (I didn't really like the buttery flavor with the beer taste). Also, I added some additional spices - about half an extra tbsp of steak seasoning, and a tbsp of Italian seasoning. I also cooked it for about half the time on an indoor grill and it turned out pretty good. My husband suggested adding chili powder next time, so I will be trying that as well. Good recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Needed extra seasoning, I added extra on top while it was cooking and basted as directed. Doesn't need to cook as long as it says on directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is a really good way to shake up boring grilled chicken! I used half of the beer listed and marinated my chicken tenders for 30 minutes in the mixture and basted them every time I turned them on the grill. I served with a side of fresh tomatoes and onion chopped under ranch dressing and buttered, herbed noodles. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We cooked this exactly as the recipe stated the first time we made it, and it was great, but the second time my boyfriend decided to DRINK the last beer we had, so I used white wine instead, I was kinda worried about it drying out, but it turned out GREAT! We also used cajun seasoning instead of seasoning salt and steak seasoning, and we added onions to it. I would recommend this recipe, in any variation, if you are a fan of grilled chicken or veggies! Very easy, very moist and very tasty! **I love how moist this recipe is, but was really craving BBQ chicken last night. I decided to 'modify' this since it always turns out so moist, into a bbq recipe. I seasoned the chicken w/ salt, pepper, cavendars, garlic powder, and bbq spice, and then let it marinate in beer for a couple of hours. Cooked, and added bbq the last 5 minutes it cooked. It was PERFECT bbq chicken! Nice variation on this already terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Fiance loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
It was good! I was breaking in a new electric grill and put the chicken on to soon. So it took twice as long as I expected to cook. As for the chicken it was exactly what I was hoping for. I’ll add a little more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This marinade was wonderful and the result was a flavorful, moist chicken breast. The cook time is too long & I left off the green peppers, but I will definitely use the marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States