Flip-Flop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is super easy to make. The problem with this recipe is the wait for it to cool down so we could eat it. I used frozen mixed berries and cranberry juice instead of the juice form canned fruit. Also I used brown sugar (sparingly) over the top of the fruit. OMG was it lick the bowl good! Emjoy. - Dan +
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I've made a couple of different cobbler recipes so far, and this was pretty simple to make, and quite tasty. I made it pretty much as written, except since the canned peaches came "in heavy syrup", I opted to omit the second 1/2 cup sugar (as mentioned). Also it was funny that when I drained the peaches, the syrup came to exactly 1 cup of juice, which was what was needed. I wasn't sure what kind or size of baking dish to use, but an 8x8 glass dish worked great. I might not make this again, but it lasted me for four desserts, and it's certainly worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this dish for the 1st Annual Cobbler Bake off at church. It was very eye pleasing and watched several eyeball it on the table as they walked by. Needless to say, the 4 qt casserole dish was emptied quite quickly! (I doubled the recipe.) However, it didn't win any prizes. boo hoo! I'll make again, it was very easy and tasty. I also used frozen blackberries for the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessa Curcillo
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
phenomenal and SOOO easy to make! I added frozen blueberries and rasberries to the fruit (and combined all the ingredients in a single pan to make this a 1 pan, less mess recipe). I added nutmeg and cinnamon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessa Curcillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My family receipe is that you use 1 cup of bisquick 1 cup milk 1 cup of sugar (2 parts equal) 1 stick of butter and a can of pie fruit. mix the milk bisquick and half the sugar. melt the butter in the baking dish pour the batter into the dish mix the remaining sugar and fruit then pour over the batter. bake at 350 for 30 to 35 mins or until golden brown. YUM!!!! This is the easiest receipe I have ever found but the best yet too. simply but still southern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beronica Dunston

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was a very tasty cobbler. I used fresh blueberries and used water instead of fruit juice. It did require slightly longer to cook than suggested, and was still a bit soupy. Next time I would reduce the amount of water. I would also suggest cutting back on the sugar. I love my sweets, but I think reducing the sugar to 1/2 or 3/4 of a cup in total would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Bland and boring - there are much better cobblers recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I have made this several times over the years, with canned peaches, fresh blueberries, and a combination of sliced apples & pears, raisins, & walnuts in the fall. Got creative last week and made it with a can of whole berry cranberry sauce...just stirred it up to make it spreadable. Added water in place of juice, and about 1 tsp. each of nutmeg & cinnamon to the dough mix......absolutely FABULOUS! I make this again and again....everyone loves it...especially warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I've made this a number of times using canned peaches, but have also tried it with apple pie filling + apple juice and blueberry pie filling + pineapple juice. Definitely sprinkle cinnamon on top before baking. Always comes out perfect and never lasts more than 1 day in my house! Just make sure you thoroughly fork-blend the dry ingredients before adding to the marg/sugar mix to evenly distribute the baking powder and avoid clumps in the batter. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Simple, easy, and very good. I've used canned peaches and fresh peaches and I'm going to try cherries soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States