Flayed Man Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was the BEST halloween treat anyone could ever make! Its soooo creepy looking, its hard to believe it is food! I made this for my teenage son and his friends for a Halloween party and it was a huge hit! Plus it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BigSarge
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Awesome idea! Got a costume mask on clearance. Came out great. I could have done a little better around the eyes. Pic attached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very good! I used Dill Havarti and added Jalapeno, Garlic and Cayenne Pepper, but did not used Red Peppers. It looked really good and tasted good! Was quite the hit for a Halloween potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Rozmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikeal
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is a great Halloween party appetizer. It's not complicated but it is more difficult and time consuming than you'd think from watching the video. I used my food processor and my stand mixer to save time and my wrists,so it was pretty quick. I must note that some people were really intimidated by this dish, some didn't want to look at it and others were afraid to cut into it (they went for the eyes first). The presentation just gets more gruesome from there. Those who were brave enough to eat it loved it and took pictures of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by meadecg
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Amazing! My guests loved it! Much easier to make than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wema
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was super easy and people loved it at work for our Halloween "boooffet." I used the cheese ball recipes as written except I used pimento-filled olives and not pitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This so creative. Everyone tonight asked me about it. I used the southern cheese ball recipe from this site. It looked so gross I could'nt get my 15 year old son to taste it. If I could give this 10 stars I would!! Great idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was the hit of the party when I made it last year. Every morsel was devoured before I even had any! I'll be making this again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaraRonfeld
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this for a shuffle board tournament and it was a huge success! Watched people look, whisper and point until someone got brave enough to take a bite! Will definitely be making this again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing, and fun entertainment yup, ita a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori Williamson

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States