Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
My boyfriend says this is the best bread he has ever had. He eats it every day now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This bread is the best! I had it toasted with eggs this morning, with a turkey sandwich for lunch, and beside my salad at dinner! Next time I will probably add the sunflower seeds along with all of the other ingredients...I forgot to add them at the alert sound, so I had to mix them in by hand. I also might try grinding the seeds. My one young son is turned off by the look of the seeds, but I know he would love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This one is a keeper! Thanks. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Just the kind of recipe we've been looking for. Sooooo delicious & healthy. Even better than the loaves we were buying for $3.50 at the local health food store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I have a new machine and I have been trying out different recipes. This has to be the best yet. It is definitely top of my preference list. Not only that its healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Outrageously delicious bread with a great chewy texture. A little on the heavy side because of seeds, but I prefer a bread with substance. Thanks Erna! This is a real keeper! Toast is delish, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I LOVE THIS BREAD!!! Even my husband, who doesn't like nuts in his bread gobbled this right up! I'm craving another loaf already. Delicious toasted with peanut butter. We've been looking for a way to get more flax seed into our diet and we think we've found one way... I'm so glad you shared this recipe, Erna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I really loved this bread. I used a cup of mixed seeds-flax, sunflower, poppy and sesame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I have made this twice now. The second time I added a couple of tablespoons of millet as well. I use the dough cycle and finish it in the oven. It makes a high, attractive, delicious loaf. The only problem now is to stop myself making it too often and getting tired of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This bread is AWESOME. Very nutty and chewy - substance! Thanks for submitting it... (The scales won't thank you tho..!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States