Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Everyone loved this bread! I only used sunflower seeds because that was all I had on hand. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is hands down thee most delicious bread I have ever made. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good,.. I see someone else made this into rolls, Im going to have to try that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Excellent! I have been baking my own bread for a few months, but had not yet tried whole wheat bread. I like the idea of knowing what is in the food we eat. There are no unpronounceable ingredients in this recipe, lol. This makes great sandwiches and is especially good toasted. My husband said that this is the best bread I have made so far. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okitsme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Used ground flax and walnuts. Made great sandwich rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
O.M.G. This bread is outstanding! Bakes up beautifully and tastes wonderful. I used a ground flax mix because whole flax seeds pass through the digestive tract unable to absord the wonderful omegas flax is known for. I could not find whole wheat bread flour and used white whole wheat flour plus 2 tsp. of vital wheat gluten instead and reduced the honey down to 1.5 tablespoons. This recipe is a keeper and one I know I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Love this bread recipe, very tasty... My husband just bought me bread machine and this is my first bread machine recipe and my husband love the bread !. Will make again, and again ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My Favorite Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States