Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This bread is so good I would make sandwiches to take skiing all winter and had to start taking extra to feed friends who tried it. I actually use less flax and sunflower seeds and it's still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Absolutely excellent! Fabulous taste and texture. The entire loaf finishes with a beautiful golden crust. Looks great and tastes even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Wonderful bread -- half of it was eaten in the first hour! Since the dough was a little wet I added dry milk to get it to the proper consistency -- that really made the bread extra rich and moist. And all that flax seed makes it good for my cholesterol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I made this bread today and it is delicious. I often make flax seed bread, but the sunflowers in this made it really nutty tasting. I also doubled the recipe, and made it by hand instead of the bread machine. I used mostly whole wheat flour, added a bit more yeast and a couple tablespoons of my homemade dough enchancer. My husband love it. This is a keeper. Lorraine Sturgis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I made this by hand, and this is a pleasingly HUGE loaf. The sunflower seeds aren't really noticeable but the linseeds give it a nice 'healthy, hearty' appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This one is a keeper! Thanks. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Just the kind of recipe we've been looking for. Sooooo delicious & healthy. Even better than the loaves we were buying for $3.50 at the local health food store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I have a new machine and I have been trying out different recipes. This has to be the best yet. It is definitely top of my preference list. Not only that its healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Outrageously delicious bread with a great chewy texture. A little on the heavy side because of seeds, but I prefer a bread with substance. Thanks Erna! This is a real keeper! Toast is delish, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I LOVE THIS BREAD!!! Even my husband, who doesn't like nuts in his bread gobbled this right up! I'm craving another loaf already. Delicious toasted with peanut butter. We've been looking for a way to get more flax seed into our diet and we think we've found one way... I'm so glad you shared this recipe, Erna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States